Movie Lover – Hot Tub Time Machine 2, Night at the Museum 3, Entourage, Spy

Leave a comment

December 21, 2015 by rachelcmann

These are not things that made a better person :-/

Hot Tub Time Machine 2 – I am definitely not a better person for having seen this movie. I vaguely remember enjoying the first one but I had forgotten how misogynistic and awful this franchise (can it be a franchise?) really is. I like Adam Scott and I chuckled a few times but blech.

Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb – In the third (sheesh) installment of these movies, the magic that makes the exhibits comes to life starts to fail so practically the whole team goes to the British Museum to get advice from the Egyptian parents. Honestly I can’t tell these movies apart, and I’m starting to wonder if Ben Stiller is made of wax. The dude is so flat. There are some funny moments but overall it’s very predictable.

Entourage – Well. I mean, what do you expect? The show was ridiculous and the movie is ridiculous. And I appreciate that they took a little bit of time to make fun of themselves in small ways. There are lots of cameos and beautiful people and absurd situations. It’s everything you think it will be.

Spy – I really really like Melissa McCarthy, but the trailers for this movie really turned me off. I eventually gave in and I enjoyed it more than I thought it would. The trailer actually has some of the least funny bits in it and in the end, it’s a crazy ridiculous spy movie. I wish McCarthy’s bag of jokes included more things than her physical appearance sometimes but it does warm my heart to see a 1) woman 2) woman who is beautiful and not a size 0 headline a movie.

 

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

