Movie Lover – What We Do in the Shadows

Leave a comment

March 23, 2015 by rachelcmann

LMAO

While I’m not generally a fan of the mockumentary style – this ticked me pink. Set as a docu about vampires in Wellington New Zealand, it’s a perfect send up of vampire stereotypes (and documentary film stereotypes too).download

Four vampires are flat mates, one is a couple millennia old and so doesn’t get out much. The others each fill a vampiric legend niche. But they are still people in a way who love and hurt and have egos. They are building up to a great society ball (which is honestly kind of anti-climatic) and the introduction of the modern world in a real way.

I laughed out loud…a lot, which I don’t say about a lot of movies. So I recommend this to people who like silly plots and a decently executed gag.

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

