Movie Lover – Thor 2

Leave a comment

November 17, 2013 by rachelcmann

As much as I was expecting an action movie, I got two pretty awesome bonuses out of this flick. One, a steamy eye candy scene that was clearly put there for fans who wanted to see Chris Hemsworth shirtless. The second bonus was that the movie was downright funny. I laughed out loud multiple times.

 

Chris Hemsworth as Thor as depicted in the fil...

Chris Hemsworth as Thor as depicted in the film Thor. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

This isn’t high brow, and a lot of the jokes are pretty inside and will make the most sense to people who have seen all the Marvel movies already. But I think if you haven’t seen the accompanying films or are a big fan of comic book films you could still enjoy it if you like action movies that ignore the laws of physics. And there are a lot of those making the rounds lately so here’s another one!

 

I think part of the reason I enjoyed this much is that I’ve seen a lot of interviews with Tom Hiddleston (Loki) and he is just so charming in real life that even though he’s evil in the movie he still makes me smile. He has all the best one liners too. I don’t know if they’re making a third film but it wouldn’t surprise me at all if they did. There’s a ginormous cliff hanger at the end so be prepared!

 

 

 

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

