TV Fan – The Blacklist – NBC

Leave a comment

September 28, 2013 by rachelcmann

I went into this not knowing much about the show other than James Spader plays someone creepy. (PS – Secretary is one of my favorite movies and so I’m always overlaying that character with whomever else he plays and it’s very disconcerting). Basically, the FBI‘s biggest bogeyman walks into the Pentagon (or wherever the FBI lives), turns himself in and insists on talking to a green agent and no one else. It’s her first day and she is about to be thrown into the deepest end of the Marianas Trench.

The Blacklist - Panel

The Blacklist – Panel (Photo credit: titi-)

I swear if it turns out that he’s her father…can we be more cliche? Mostly it just appears like he’s a stalker.  He is all kinds of twisty and man this pilot has more turns than…well, something very windy. It also gets a bit gore-y so be wary if you’re squeamish. I was definitely not expecting the very explicit violence. I’m so gripped! There are so many unanswered questions, not the least of which of is who the f*ck is her husband?

I’m definitely sucked into this, even if I think the police/FBI part is a bit outlandish. This is not X-men, it’s the government, they don’t have the resources. But shadow divisions and spies and catching scary bad guys is kind of this show’s schtick and I kind of love it. Did you watch? What did you think?

(side note, who schedules an appointment in the middle of the afternoon on their first day at a new job?)

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

