Everything Else – Fall Pilot Season 2013

1

August 14, 2013 by rachelcmann

As of this moment there are 66 shows on my list of pilots I want to watch this fall, and I’m probably missing a few. On the other hand, some may die before they ever reach the airwaves but suffice it to say there’s a ton of new content that I’m excited about.

There seem to be a lot of shows with a similar premise to The 4400 and quite a few more alien shows in line with Defiance. I honestly thought this might be the year of mermaids or fairies, but maybe next year. Some I’m obviously excited about (Agents of SHIELD). Some I expect to last about two episodes (The Tomorrow People). And some I want to watch solely because of casting (Trophy Wife, I’ll watch anything with Bradley Whitford in it). Some that I’m still not even sure where to watch, like The Husbands CW Shift or somesuch (I honestly don’t know what the name was).

Needless to say my Hulu Q/Amazon Prime Watchlist will be very, very full. What are you most excited about this fall season? Or what’s one show that you can’t believe made it this far?

I recommend thetwocents.com for reviews and handy lists describing everything.

One thought on “Everything Else – Fall Pilot Season 2013

  1. I know another reason to be excited for Trophy Wife: Sarah Haskins is executive producer and writer and she is freaking awesome. In case you haven’t seen her work:
    http://www.ilovefunnyvideos.com/jewelry-target-women/

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

