Wednesday Wrap Up

Leave a comment

August 7, 2013 by rachelcmann

We have a 12th Doctor. I’m underwhelmed. (and yes I know I mostly got what I asked for). I feel better about him after watching some interviews but I’m still reluctant. Doctor Who is usually so careful with the cannon and explaining discrepancies. I just don’t how they’re going to deal with whatshisbucket from Pompei/major character in Torchwood being the Doctor. Color me skeptical.

This has nothing to do with geekery (unless you count hipster folk music) but I think it’s hilarious! Extra points for Mumford & Sons poking fun at themselves.

I think my heart skipped a beat. I cannot CANNOT wait for this.

I started playing Guild Wars 2. So that’s….good? I guess. My number one complaint is the inability to turn. Pressing < or > makes me move sideways, which is handy occasionally, but I mostly want to turn 90 degrees instead.

It’s Geek Week on YouTube, there’s actually a lot of great special geek content so check that out if you have a few hours to kill.

I see this news item and I shout “Are you kidding me!” which startles my dog from his snores. Sorry babe but I am so happy!

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

