TV Fan – Chicago Fire – NBC

3

May 15, 2013 by rachelcmann

I will freely admit that I only started watching this show to watch Jesse Spencer. And the first few episodes we tough for me, I had a hard time getting into the story. There are a LOT of characters (and therefore stories) to follow and become invested in. Seriously, a lot. Sure some of them are leads and some supporting, but that’s still a lot of names and back stories to learn/get through. Now that we’re a good way into the series though, I’m on board. I still don’t love all the story arcs, but that’s okay because there are enough other arcs for me to stay interested.

Most of the characters feel grounded, complicated, like their job doesn’t define them. We’ve cut out some of the extraneous cast/stories and I think the show has the potential to go on and on and on like ER or Grey’s Anatomy. Or could die a quiet death next season, really I don’t think I’m a good judge of these things. As the season wraps up, there’s a lot of circling around to what happened in the beginning of the season.

I like the show, but it’s sometimes a LOT of drama. I don’t like the show enough to give it 100% attention but if I don’t I quickly get lost. I guess what I’m saying is, meh. Maybe if the firemen were shirtless more often…does that make me shallow?

3 thoughts on “TV Fan – Chicago Fire – NBC

  1. Michelle says:

    Thank you for linking to me – i like the show too. Have you watched the 2nd last episode?

    • rachelcmann says:

      No I’m a couple of episodes behind still. Does your questions indicate that there are big things ahead for me in watching the last couple episodes? 😉

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

