(Web) TV Fan – My Drunk Kitchen

Leave a comment

May 3, 2013 by rachelcmann

I can’t remember how I stumbled upon this nugget of internet goodness but I’m so glad I did. For starters, the concept is so simple I want to smack myself on the forehead and say “Why didn’t I think of that?” Well, not just anyone could pull off a 5-10 minute solo video in which not a lot happens.

Hannah Hart is the girl you want to be friends with, who you wish you were across the counter from in her tiny kitchen while the two of you go through a couple of bottles of wine and she completely butchers a recipe with four ingredients. She is punny, sweet, and most importantly genuine. She is at her absolute best when she just says whatever she’s thinking. After two ‘seasons’ of My Drunk Kitchen she has hit the road and is getting drunk and making messes* in fans kitchens across the country.

The show is easy to watch, makes me smile and reminds that the simplest ideas are often the best ones. You don’t have to work so hard to be clever or witty, just being sincere means a lot these days (maybe it always has). My Drunk Kitchen is a lot of fun to watch and while it may not be a great health show, it is a great show.

*No, seriously, this girl makes a ginormous mess. Though she does do a decent job of cleaning as she goes (or while something bakes)

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

