Wednesday Wrap Up

Leave a comment

March 27, 2013 by rachelcmann

I don’t necessarily agree with all of these (list of minor characters in sci-fi films that deserve their own franchise) but it’s fun to think about.

Doctor Who Series 7 Part II is starting very soon (squee!) and they made a little mini-prequel to make us all pant in anticipation. Moffat is such a tease!

This isn’t a geek thing, but I want to include because I think it’s important. Kiva is a microlending company that helps you donate small amounts to people all over the world. The commitment is $25 and you get paid back over time. While I may be scraping by on a low salary (or unemployment at the present moment), I have a home, food, cloths and internet. So many gifts. This article about one man’s loans and experiences is very moving. <end charity request>

I have some questions about how they protect their eyes but not their hands…seems like tiny shards of glass are going to get into your skin that way but what do I know? This is really interesting. Physics at work! 

This Firefly cosplay is genius!

 

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

