Wednesday Wrap Up

Leave a comment

March 13, 2013 by rachelcmann

In case you’ve been living under a rock, a new trailer for the highly anticipated (by me and every geek I know anyway) Much Ado About Nothing from Joss Whedon has been released. A majority of the cast are familiar faces from previous Whedon projects, which makes all us fans giggle in delight. Seeing Captain Mal intermingle with Fred from Angel is mind boggling.

I’m not a big Game of Thrones gal but this is funny, even with my very sketchy understanding of the politics of that world.

Oh Holy Werewolf!!! They are making my Favorite Supernatural series (Women of the Otherworld) into a television show!!!! I hope it’s good. I really really really hope it’s good.

Veronica Mars is a cult classic for obsessives like us. And now there might be a movie!?! I don’t actually know how I feel about these decade-later sequels (as much I’d love to see the Firefly gang together it’s been too long) but this could be cool. There are trying to crowd source it through Kickstarter, and the cast is all in.

 

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

