Bookworm – The Search for the Red Dragon by James Owen

Leave a comment

January 17, 2013 by rachelcmann

This picture has nothing to do with the book, I just like it. More info at the bottom of the post

The Search for the Red Dragon by James A Owen is Book Two in the Here, There be Dragons series. After reading Book One I was hooked, but it took me a few weeks to get the second book so I had to google the characters to make sure I remembered all their secrets. (I really don’t want to give it away cause it’s awesome!)

Once again I stayed up past my bedtime to finish ::yawn::, but it was so worth it! I love the interweaving of fables and history. I really love that it makes me want to read other books and learn about authors, literature and history. This book focuses on Peter Pan and JM Barrie a fair amount, and I’m a big fan of the Johnny Depp movie Finding Neverland. And since I own that movie I think I’ll dig it out and watch it this weekend.

*Check out the red dragon and buy stuff from this artist here

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

