(Web) TV Fan – VGHS

Leave a comment

July 19, 2013 by rachelcmann

Video Game High School = awesome

All geeks considered, I’m not a big gamer. I wouldn’t call myself a gamer at least. I play a couple of MMORPG PC games. I’m pretty good at Wii bowling. I can’t play a driving game to save my tail. I’m sort of decent at shooting games. I’m darn good at skee ball. I can’t use a traditional controller with the up-down-A-B buttons for all the points in the world. Epic fail.

VGHS

I know some of the lingo though (see MMORPG above) and things like FPS (First Person Shooter) etc, which definitely helped my enjoyment of the incredibly well produced VGHS. I don’t think it’s 100% necessary to enjoy the series though. There is the usual teenage angst that gets less appealing as you grow out of that demographic, but the effects in this are crazy good. The characters are neatly boxed and relatable and you can’t beat a cameo from Zachary Levi with a thick southern drawl. FreddieW (the creator) is a phenom in the YouTube world and this series helps to show why. Season 2 is about to start and I can’t wait!

For even more awesomeness, there are a ton of Behind-the-Scenes clips which are basically my favorite part of all movies and shows. I could watch every daily from my favorite shows and be happy as a clam. (Are clams happy? I’ve never understood that idiom)

*Bonus – Nick from Warehouse 13 (aka the immortal teenager aka Josh Blaylock) plays the main character Brian in this series!

 

Share your Thoughts!

About This Geek


I'm Rachel and I'm a geek. A nerd. A dork. Like most of us, I enjoy and consume a LOT of pop culture. This is my blog about things I like that I think you will like too.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers

